Book Talk & ARC Giveaway: Your Own Worst Enemy by Gordon Jack

Three candidates, three platforms, and a whirlwind of social media, gaffes, and protests makes for a ridiculous and hilarious political circus in Gordon Jack’s second highly satirical novel. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith and Frank Portman. They say that with great power comes great responsibility. Unless you’re student body president at Lincoln High School. …

Continue reading Book Talk & ARC Giveaway: Your Own Worst Enemy by Gordon Jack

Advertisements

Book Talk & ARC Giveaway: Four, Three, Two, One by Courtney C. Stevens

In this contemporary YA novel, a girl reunites with the three other survivors of a bus bombing that killed nineteen people, and together they face the secrets, struggles, and emotional warfare that each has been enduring. Golden “Go” Jennings wasn’t supposed to be on Bus 21 the day it blew up in New York City. …

Continue reading Book Talk & ARC Giveaway: Four, Three, Two, One by Courtney C. Stevens

Book Talk & ARC Giveaway: What If It’s Us by Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera

Arthur is only in New York for the summer, but if Broadway has taught him anything, it’s that the universe can deliver a showstopping romance when you least expect it. Ben thinks the universe needs to mind its business. If the universe had his back, he wouldn’t be on his way to the post office …

Continue reading Book Talk & ARC Giveaway: What If It’s Us by Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera

Book Talk & ARC Giveaway: Dry by Neal & Jarrod Shusterman

When the California drought escalates to catastrophic proportions, one teen is forced to make life and death decisions for her family in this harrowing story of survival from New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman and Jarrod Shusterman. The drought—or the Tap-Out, as everyone calls it—has been going on for a while now. Everyone’s lives …

Continue reading Book Talk & ARC Giveaway: Dry by Neal & Jarrod Shusterman

Book Talk & ARC Giveaway: Mammoth by Jill Baguchinsky

The summer before her junior year, paleontology geek Natalie Page lands a coveted internship at an Ice Age dig site near Austin. Natalie, who’s also a plus-size fashion blogger, depends on the retro style she developed to shield herself from her former bullies, but vintage dresses and perfect lipstick aren’t compatible with prospecting for fossils …

Continue reading Book Talk & ARC Giveaway: Mammoth by Jill Baguchinsky

Book Talk & Giveaway: The Opposite of Innocent by Sonya Sones

Poignant and chilling by turns, The Opposite of Innocent is award-winning author Sonya Sones’s most gripping novel in verse yet. It’s the story of a girl named Lily, who’s been crushing on a man named Luke, a friend of her parents, ever since she can remember. Luke has been away for two endless years, but …

Continue reading Book Talk & Giveaway: The Opposite of Innocent by Sonya Sones