Warm Bodies Author Isaac Marion On the Perception of Success

A MONSTER’S SEARCH FOR HUMANITY A WOMAN’S FIGHT FOR A WORLD WORTH LIVING IN A HOPE THAT REFUSES TO DIE The New York Times bestselling Warm Bodies Series has captivated readers in twenty-five languages, inspiring a major film and transcending the zombie genre to become something “poetic” (Library Journal) “highly original” (Seattle Times) and “ultimately … Continue reading Warm Bodies Author Isaac Marion On the Perception of Success

Gordon Jack On The Election As Inspiration

Three candidates, three platforms, and a whirlwind of social media, gaffes, and protests makes for a ridiculous and hilarious political circus in Gordon Jack’s second highly satirical novel. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith and Frank Portman. They say that with great power comes great responsibility. Unless you’re student body president at Lincoln High School. … Continue reading Gordon Jack On The Election As Inspiration

Do You #Nano?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMKPzWK0SFs&lc=z22yvxzpwquzylbtaacdp43230ez1mdm4w4tptzdbmlw03c010c Welcome to November. It’s National Novel Writing Month, known as NaNoWriMo, NaNo for short well… shorter. If you aren’t familiar with NaNo, it’s a writing challenge that takes place over the entire month, the idea being that if you write 1,667 words each day, you’ll have 50,000 by the end of November. Whether that’s … Continue reading Do You #Nano?

Writing In English When It’s Not Your Native Language

On today's episode of the podcast I address a question from a listener about tackling the difficulties of writing in your non-native language. Listen in, or if you prefer, read below. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-zxEc697zs I received an email from a listener who is struggling to move forward with her work in progress. Part of the reason for … Continue reading Writing In English When It’s Not Your Native Language

Lish McBride On the Stress of Sophomore Novels

Today's guest for the SAT (Successful Author Talk) is Lish McBride author of funny and creepy Young Adult books such as Hold Me Closer, Necromancer; Necromancing the Stone; Firebug; and Pyromantic. Lish got her BFA in creative writing from Seattle University and her MFA from University of New Orleans. Lish is also currently a bookseller … Continue reading Lish McBride On the Stress of Sophomore Novels

15 Water Conservation Tips & What To Read To Save Your Life

The recent climate report is more than a touch alarming, and if you're anything like me, you immediately began thinking about all the horrible ways we can die as a result. Something similar happened in my brain around 2010, which is when I started writing Not A Drop to Drink. Even though it was published … Continue reading 15 Water Conservation Tips & What To Read To Save Your Life